Christopher B. Milne, Chair
President, Gage-Wiley

Jen Loja, Vice Chair
President, Penguin Young Readers

William Phillip Gorth, Treasurer
Retired, Previously President of National Evaluation Systems

Andrea Davis Pinkney, Secretary
VP, Executive Editor, Scholastic


Bryan Collier
Author and artist

Jane Bayard Curley
Art Historian

Emily Laird Dresser
Development professional

Grace Lin
Author and artist

Steven Malk
Literary Agent, Writers House LLC

Leonard S. Marcus
Children’s Literature Historian, Author, Critic

Dr. Claudette S. McLinn 
Founder and Executive Director of the Center for the Study of Multicultural Children’s Literature

Suzanne Murphy
President and Publisher, HarperCollins Children’s Books

Ramsey Naito
President of Nickelodeon Animation and Paramount Animation

Hun Ohm, Esq.
Partner, Fierst Bloomberg Ohm LLP

Traci N. Todd
Author, Publisher of Little Bee Books

Lynn Waggoner
VP, Content and Curriculum, Disney Publishing Worldwide

Honorary Trustees

Joanna Carey

Jane Goodall

Takeshi Matsumoto

In Memoriam

Barbara Carle, Chair Emerita

Vivian Gussin Paley

Jerry Pinkney

Fred Rogers

Maurice Sendak