Search form

The Eric Carle Museum
of Picture Book Art
  • 125 West Bay Road
  • Amherst, MA 01002

Hours

  • Tuesday- Friday10 am - 4 pm
  • Saturday 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

Accessibility Information

Visit the carle

News

Film Schedule

January 2020 Films

Film schedule is subject to change.

 

Wednesday, January 1

Closed for Holiday

 

Thursday, January 2

10:30am- Frederick, 10 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Lyric McKerrigan, Secret Librarian, 11 min.

3:00pm- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

 

Friday, January 3

11:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

 

Saturday, January 4

11:00am- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

3:00pm- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

 

Sunday, January 5

1:00pm- The Amazing Bone, 11 min.

2:30pm- A Picture for Harold's Room, 7 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Tuesday, January 7

10:30am- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- A Picture for Harold's Room, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Amazing Bone, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, January 8

10:30am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

3:00pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

 

Thursday, January 9

10:30am- Bark, George, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

3:00pm- Lyric McKerrigan, Secret Librarian, 11 min.

 

Friday, January 10

11:30am- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Frederick, 10 min.

 

Saturday, January 11

11:00am- This is the House That Jack Built, 7 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- A Big Mooncake for Little Star, 10 min.

3:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.

 

Sunday, January 12

1:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

2:30pm- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Tuesday, January 14

10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

3:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Wednesday, January 15

10:30am- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- A Big Mooncake for Little Star, 10 min.

3:00pm- This is the House That Jack Built, 7 min.

 

Thursday, January 16

10:30am- Frederick, 10 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Lyric McKerrigan, Secret Librarian, 11 min.

3:00pm- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

 

Friday, January 17

11:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

 

Saturday, January 18

11:00am- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, January 19

1:00pm- The Amazing Bone, 11 min.

2:30pm- A Picture for Harold's Room, 7 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Tuesday, January 21

10:30am- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- A Picture for Harold's Room, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Amazing Bone, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, January 22

10:30am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

3:00pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

 

Thursday, January 23

10:30am- Bark, George, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

3:00pm- Lyric McKerrigan, Secret Librarian, 11 min.

 

Friday, January 24

11:30am- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Frederick, 10 min.

 

Saturday, January 25

11:00am- This is the House That Jack Built, 7 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- A Big Mooncake for Little Star, 10 min.

3:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.

 

Sunday, January 26

1:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

2:30pm- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Tuesday, January 28

10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

3:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Wednesday, January 29

10:30am- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- A Big Mooncake for Little Star, 10 min.

3:00pm- This is the House That Jack Built, 7 min.

 

Thursday, January 30

10:30am- Frederick, 10 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Lyric McKerrigan, Secret Librarian, 11 min.

3:00pm- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

 

Friday, January 31

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Bark, George, 6 min.


 

February 2020 Films

Film schedule is subject to change.

 

Saturday, February 1

11:00am- Who's in Rabbit's House?, 13 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

3:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min

 

Sunday, February 2

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

2:30pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, February 4

10:30am- Fish is Fish, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Maybe Something Beautiful, 8 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Wednesday, February 5

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Little Pig Joins the Band, 7 min.

3:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

 

Thursday, February 6

10:30am- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Friday, February 7

11:30am- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Make Way for Ducklings, 12 min.

 

Saturday, February 8

10:00am-The Ezra Jack Keats Library, 50 min.

10:50am- Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, 6 min.

12:30pm- Mo Willems’ Knuffle Bunny Series, 30 min.

3:00pm- Getting to Know Mo Willems, 30 min.

 

3:30pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Thank You, Omu!, 11 min.

 

Sunday, February 9

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

2:30pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, February 11

10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Wednesday, February 12

10:30am- Trombone Shorty, 14 min

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

3:00pm- Who's in Rabbit's House?, 13 min.

 

Thursday, February 13

10:30am- Make Way for Ducklings, 12 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

 

Friday, February 14

11:30am- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Saturday, February 15

11:00am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, February 16

1:00pm- Fish is Fish, 10 min.

2:30pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Maybe Something Beautiful, 8 min.

 

Monday, February 17

10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Tuesday, February 18

2:00pm- Maybe Something Beautiful, 8 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Wednesday, February 19

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

2:00pm- Little Pig Joins the Band, 7 min.

3:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

 

Thursday, February 20

10:30am- Thank You, Omu!, 12 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Friday, February 21

11:30am- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

2:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Make Way for Ducklings, 12 min.

 

Saturday, February 22

No films today

 

Sunday, February 23

12:30pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

4:30pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, February 25

10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Wednesday, February 26

10:30am- Trombone Shorty, 14 min

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

3:00pm- Who's in Rabbit's House?, 13 min.

 

Thursday, February 27

10:30am- Make Way for Ducklings, 12 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

 

Friday, February 28

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Saturday, February 29

11:00am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- Little Pig Joins the Band, 7 min.

Back
To Top