Search form

The Eric Carle Museum
of Picture Book Art
  • 125 West Bay Road
  • Amherst, MA 01002

Hours

  • Tue- Friday10 am - 4 pm
  • Saturday 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Visit the carle

News

Film Schedule

January 2019 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films may occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.

 

Tuesday, January 1

Closed for holiday

 

Wednesday, January 2

10:30am- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Thursday, January 3

10:30am- Strega Nona, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

 

Friday, January 4

11:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

 

Saturday, January 5

11:00am- Mother Bruce, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

 

Sunday, January 6

1:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

2:30pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

 

Tuesday, January 8

10:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, January 9

10:30am- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Mother Bruce, 9 min.

 

Thursday, January 10

10:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

 

Friday, January 11

11:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

 

Saturday, January 12

11:00am- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

3:00pm- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

 

Sunday, January 13

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

2:30pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, January 15

10:30am- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

3:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

 

Wednesday, January 16

10:30am- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Thursday, January 17

10:30am- Strega Nona, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

 

Friday, January 18

11:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

 

Saturday, January 19

11:00am- Mother Bruce, 9 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, January 20

1:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

2:30pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

 

Tuesday, January 22

10:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, January 23

10:30am- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Mother Bruce, 9 min.

 

Thursday, January 24

10:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

 

Friday, January 25

11:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

 

Saturday, January 26

Films ongoing throughout the day.

 

Sunday, January 27

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

2:30pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, January 29

10:30am- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

3:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

 

Wednesday, January 30

10:30am- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Thursday, January 31

10:30am- Strega Nona, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

 

February 2019 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films may occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.

 

Friday, February 1

11:30am- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

 

Saturday, February 2

11:00am- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- There Was an Old lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.

 

Sunday, February 3

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

2:30pm- Frog and Toad Together, 17 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Brave Irene, 13 min.

 

Tuesday, February 5

10:30am- Brave Irene, 13 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Together, 17 min.

3:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

 

Wednesday, February 6

10:30am- There Was an Old lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Thursday, February 7

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

 

Friday, February 8

11:30am- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

 

Saturday, February 9

11:00am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

3:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

 

Sunday, February 10

No films today

 

Tuesday, February 12

10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, February 13

10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

3:00pm- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

 

Thursday, February 14

10:30am- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

 

Friday, February 15

11:30am- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

 

Saturday, February 16

11:00am- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, February 17

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

2:30pm- Frog and Toad Together, 17 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Brave Irene, 13 min.

 

Monday, February 18

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

 

Tuesday, February 19

11:00am- Brave Irene, 13 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Together, 17 min.

3:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

 

Wednesday, February 20

No films today

 

Thursday, February 21

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

 

Friday, February 22

11:30am- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

 

Saturday, February 23

11:00am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

3:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

 

Sunday, February 24

1:00pm- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

2:30pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

 

Tuesday, February 26

10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

3:00pm- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, February 27

10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

3:00pm- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

 

Thursday, February 28

10:30am- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

Back
To Top