Search form

The Eric Carle Museum
of Picture Book Art
  • 125 West Bay Road
  • Amherst, MA 01002

Hours

  • Tue- Friday10 am - 4 pm
  • Saturday 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Visit the carle

News

Film Schedule

May 2019 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films may occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.
 

Wednesday, May 1

10:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

3:00pm- Cloudette, 12 min.

 

Thursday, May 2

10:30am- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Curious Garden, 10 min.

3:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

 

Friday, May 3

11:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Saturday, May 4

11:00am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

 

Sunday, May 5

1:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

2:30pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

 

Tuesday, May 7

10:30am- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, May 8

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

3:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

 

Thursday, May 9

10:30am- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

3:00pm- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

 

Friday, May 10

11:30am- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Curious Garden, 10 min.

 

Saturday, May 11

11:00am- Cloudette, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

3:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

 

Sunday, May 12

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

2:30pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

 

Tuesday, May 14

10:30am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, May 15

10:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

3:00pm- Cloudette, 12 min.

 

Thursday, May 16

10:30am- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Curious Garden, 10 min.

3:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

 

Friday, May 17

11:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

Saturday, May 18

11:00am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, May 19

2:30pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

 

Tuesday, May 21

10:30am- Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel, 16 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

3:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

 

Wednesday, May 22

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

3:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

 

Thursday, May 23

10:30am- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

3:00pm- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

 

Friday, May 24

11:30am- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Curious Garden, 10 min.

 

Saturday, May 25

11:00am- Cloudette, 12 min.

2:30pm- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

3:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

 

Sunday, May 26

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

2:30pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

 

Tuesday, May 28

10:30am- Leonardo the Terrible Monster, 8 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Why Mosquitoes Buzz in People’s Ears, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, May 29

10:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Strega Nona, 9 min.

3:00pm- Cloudette, 12 min.

 

Thursday, May 30

10:30am- Du Iz Tak?, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- The Curious Garden, 10 min.

3:00pm- Kitten’s First Full Moon, 9 min.

 

Friday, May 31

11:30am- I Want My Hat Back, 9 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- Whistle for Willie, 6 min.

 

June 2019 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films June occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.

 

Saturday, June 1

11:00am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House?, 13 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Sunday, June 2

1:00pm- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

2:30pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

 

Tuesday, June 4

10:30am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed, 9 min.

3:00pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House?, 13 min.

 

Wednesday, June 5

10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

3:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

 

Thursday, June 6

10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Friday, June 7

11:30am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Saturday, June 8

11:00am- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

 

Sunday, June 9

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

2:30pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, June 11

10:30am- Bark, George, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, June 12

10:30am- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Thursday, June 13

10:30am- Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Friday, June 14

11:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Saturday, June 15

11:00am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

 

Sunday, June 16

2:30pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

 

Tuesday, June 18

10:30am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed, 9 min.

3:00pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House?, 13 min.

 

Wednesday, June 19

10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

3:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

 

Thursday, June 20

10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Doctor De Soto, 10 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Friday, June 21

11:30am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Saturday, June 22

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

 

Sunday, June 23

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

2:30pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

 

Tuesday, June 25

10:30am- Bark, George, 6 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- A Sick Day for Amos McGee, 10 min.

 

Wednesday, June 26

10:30am- Joseph Had A Little Overcoat, 10 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Click, Clack, Moo: Cows that Type, 10 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Thursday, June 27

10:30am- Naked Mole Rat Gets Dressed, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Bink & Gollie, 14 min.

 

Friday, June 28

11:30am- The Tiny Seed, 11 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Saturday, June 29

11:00am- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House?, 13 min.

3:00pm- Frog and Toad Are Friends, 17 min.

 

Sunday, June 30

1:00pm- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

2:30pm- Sylvester and the Magic Pebble, 10 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Leo: a ghost story, 10 min.

 

 

Back
To Top