Search form

The Eric Carle Museum
of Picture Book Art
  • 125 West Bay Road
  • Amherst, MA 01002

Hours

  • Tue- Friday10 am - 4 pm
  • Saturday 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Visit the carle

News

Film Schedule

April 2019 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films may occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.

Tuesday, April 2
10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 6 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.
3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

Wednesday, April 3
10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House, 10 min.
3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

Thursday, April 4
10:30am- Edwina: The Dinosaur Who Didn't Know She Was Extinct, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- The Amazing Bone, 11 min.
3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

Friday, April 5
11:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.
1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.
3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

Saturday, April 6
11:00am- We Found A Hat, 9 min.
1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
2:30pm- Zin! Zin! Zin! A Violin, 10 min.
3:00pm- A Picture For Harold's Room, 7 min.

Sunday, April 7
1:00pm- Pet Show!, 7 min.
2:30pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.
3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
4:00pm- Blueberries for Sal, 9 min.

Tuesday, April 9
10:30am- Blueberries for Sal, 9 min.
11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.
1:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.
3:00pm- Pet Show!, 7 min.

Wednesday, April 10
10:30am- A Picture For Harold's Room, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- Zin! Zin! Zin! A Violin, 10 min.
3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

Thursday, April 11
10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.
11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.
1:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.
3:00pm- We Found A Hat, 9 min.

Friday, April 12
No films today

Saturday, April 13
11:00am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
4:00pm- Inch by Inch, 7 min.

Sunday, April 14
1:00pm- There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.
2:30pm- Dreamers, 15 min.
3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
4:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 6 min.

Monday, April 15
10:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min
1:00pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House, 10 min.
3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

Tuesday, April 16
2:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

Wednesday, April 17
10:30am- Inch by Inch, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House, 10 min.
3:00pm- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.

Thursday, April 18
10:30am- Edwina: The Dinosaur Who Didn't Know She Was Extinct, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

Friday, April 19
11:30am- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.
3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

Saturday, April 20
1:30pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

Sunday, April 21
1:00pm- Pet Show!, 7 min.
2:30pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.
3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
4:00pm- Blueberries for Sal, 9 min.

Tuesday, April 23
10:30am- Blueberries for Sal, 9 min.
11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.
1:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 10 min.
3:00pm- Pet Show!, 7 min.

Wednesday, April 24
10:30am- A Picture For Harold's Room, 7 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- Zin! Zin! Zin! A Violin, 10 min.
3:00pm- Crown: An Ode to the Fresh Cut, 12 min.

Thursday, April 25
10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.
11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.
1:00pm- They All Saw a Cat, 6 min.
3:00pm- We Found A Hat, 9 min.

Friday, April 26
No films today

Saturday, April 27
11:00am- Miss Rumphius, 10 min.
2:30pm- Who’s in Rabbit’s House, 10 min.
3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

Sunday, April 28
1:00pm- There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.
2:30pm- Dreamers, 15 min.
3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
4:00pm- The Tiny Seed, 6 min.

Tuesday, April 30
10:30am- The Tiny Seed, 6 min.
11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.
1:00pm- There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly, 7 min.
3:00pm- Dreamers, 15 min.

Back
To Top