Search form

The Eric Carle Museum
of Picture Book Art
  • 125 West Bay Road
  • Amherst, MA 01002

Hours

  • Tue- Friday10 am - 4 pm
  • Saturday 10am – 5pm
  • Sunday 12 pm - 5 pm

 

Visit the carle

News

Film Schedule

December 2018 Films

Film schedule is subject to change. Films may occasionally be cancelled to allow space for other programing.

 

Saturday, December 1

11:00am- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

 

Sunday, December 2

1:00pm- Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, 8 min.

2:30pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Brave Irene, 13 min.

 

Tuesday, December 4

10:30am- Brave Irene, 13 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, 8 min.

 

Wednesday, December 5

10:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Thursday, December 6

10:30am- Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- Snow, 6 min.

 

Friday, December 7

11:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

 

Saturday, December 8

11:00am- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 8 min.

 

Sunday, December 9

1:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

2:30pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Nelson Mandela, 10 min.

 

Tuesday, December 11

10:30am- Bark, George, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Nelson Mandela, 10 min.

3:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

 

Wednesday, December 12

10:30am- Good Night, Gorilla, 8 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

 

Thursday, December 13

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Snow, 6 min.

 

Friday, December 14

11:30am- Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, 6 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

3:00pm- Rosa, 14 min.

 

Saturday, December 15

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

 

Sunday, December 16

1:00pm- Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, 8 min.

2:30pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Brave Irene, 13 min.

 

Tuesday, December 18

10:30am- Brave Irene, 13 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, 8 min.

 

Wednesday, December 19

10:30am- The Snowy Day, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Coretta Scott, 7 min.

3:00pm- The Lion and The Mouse, 12 min.

 

Thursday, December 20

10:30am- Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus!, 6 min.

11:30am- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

1:00pm- Rosa, 14 min.

3:00pm- Snow, 6 min.

 

Friday, December 21

11:30am- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

1:00pm- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

3:00pm- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

 

Saturday, December 22

11:00am- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

1:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

2:30pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Good Night, Gorilla, 8 min.

 

Sunday, December 23

1:00pm- Mufaro’s Beautiful Daughters, 15 min.

2:30pm- Bark, George, 6 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Nelson Mandela, 10 min.

 

Tuesday, December 25

Closed for Holiday- No films

 

Wednesday, December 26

10:30am- Good Night, Gorilla, 8 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Martin’s Big Words, 10 min.

3:00pm- Trombone Shorty, 14 min.

 

Thursday, December 27

10:30am- A House for Hermit Crab, 9 min.

11:30am- Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood, Clip from episode 1721 with Eric Carle and Fred Rogers, 10 min.

1:00pm- Last Stop on Market Street, 10 min.

3:00pm- Snow, 6 min.

 

Friday, December 28

No films today

 

Saturday, December 29

No films today

 

Sunday, December 30

1:00pm- Peanut Butter and Jellyfish, 8 min.

2:30pm- Ellington Was Not a Street, 12 min.

3:00pm- Eric Carle: Picture Writer, 30 min.

4:00pm- Brave Irene, 13 min.

 

Back
To Top